Absentee Bloggers

My God, am I a bad person. It’s been a while, right?

I have excuses.

1. Exams: Obviously, as much as I love putting this blog together, my education has to be a priority, so for the majority of April and May I was either writing coursework or revising or taking exams, so I had very little time to do blog posts (other than my revision Linguistish offering!) On the plus side, everything I did this year paid off – I’m on a first for my current degree results, which I’m over the moon about!

2. Holidays: I went on my first no-family holiday as a celebration for being finished with second year. It was so much fun and we’re all still friends and we managed to not die, so it was a success in my eyes. Rome, I miss you! Expect a holiday photo post to come.

3. Laziness: I won’t lie, I’ve been enjoying relaxing and doing whatever I please (mainly writing my own original content and recording music on GarageBand), as well as spending time catching up with friends and seeing my family. So I guess it’s not technically laziness, just my life getting in the way.

4. Work experience: I’ve been on work experience for the past week with a publishing house near where I live, which has been so eye-opening. I’ll be making some entries about my experience of getting into publishing in the next couple of weeks, so I’ll go into more detail there.

I can only apologise.

My work experience (and designing the new brand for my singing society at university) has sparked a long-held graphic design passion in me though, so I’ve decided I want to learn how to use Photoshop. I need to look into it price-wise, but I think it will be a really great skill to have. If I go for it, I’m going to chronicle my attempts in a new series of posts – look out for Adventures in Photoshop coming soon.

I’m also hoping to get some reading done when I go on holiday at the end of August, so I might have some more book reviews to type up.

Finally, I will be finishing off my Shadowhunters reviews post-haste – I can’t believe it’s taken me this long! On the plus side, the cast have already started prepping for filming season 2, and with an airdate of 2017, I might not have too long to wait between my final S1 post and first S2 one…

I’m joking.

(Probably.)

Leave a Reply

